My Fiery Dragon

20161030_085250

As promised here is my version of the Fiery Dragon by Kade Chan. This model took me about fifty minutes to fold. I folded this model using tissue foil. Tissue paper is two pieces of tissue paper that “sandwhich” a piece of tissue foil. It is used for many complex origami models and models that require a lot of shaping and details, due to the foils unique properties of bending. You may notice that my model looks very different from Kade Chan’s original model. I shaped it more and made it look three-dimensional, as well as curving the tale. As with most of the origami models I fold, They are made with one square sheet of paper, using no cuts or glue.

Leave a Reply

